"They are the works of a sensitive and attentive observer of the invisible. They are an expression of that palpable but elusive feeling that has a decisive influence on our lives - often without our knowing it."

Excerpt from the laudation: Dietrun Otten MA, art historian (Celle), 2018

Statement:

“My works radiate joie de vivre and appreciate nature.

With my art I would like to contribute something to making people happy and relaxed, just having a good mood. I think that's exactly what we need in order to feel like making the world a little better ourselves.

The unique in the everyday is what I find, collect and interpret. I see my mission in making the beauty and the extraordinary visible in seemingly familiar elements. "


 

Biography - intention

Judith Christine Riemer is an artist from the Hildesheim district who lives in Germany. Her works are represented at home and abroad, and since 2017 she has been presented internationally at exhibitions in galleries, art associations and art fairs.

Riemer, born in 1975, ended her professional career as an interior designer in 2016 to return to her creative roots and devote all of her attention to art.

Their multi-layered imagery always serves the purpose of getting the viewer to look more closely. Riemer merges fictional, abstract representations with elements from reality. She combines strong, clear lines with rounded shapes to create works that appear graphic and painterly at the same time. The drawing is often the origin of her painting and thus an important part of her visual language. Judith Riemer's compositions are created with acrylic and oil paints as well as charcoal, mostly on canvas.

Networking women is a particular concern of the artist. She is, among other things, an active member of GEDOK Hanover / Lower Saxony as well as the international association of artists involved in art, "The Art Gorgeous House". In addition to her networking and exhibition activities, Judith C. Riemer is also volunteering for art and culture in her home town of Nordstemmen, in the Kunsthaus Nordstemmen eV

In July 2021 Judith Riemer was nominated as a finalist for the “Emerging Scene Art Prize Dubai”. As a "shortlisted artist" their works were presented rotating on over 1000 screens of the Elevision Media Group in Dubai and Abu Dhabi.


Works by the artist are currently in private collections in Germany, Austria and Italy.

 

 

 

published in the magazine

"The World of Interiors", London 06/20

published in the art book

"ARTedition 2020", Austria, Innsbruck, Isbn 978-3-903030-80-0

 

presented at art fairs worldwide,

e.g. in Zurich, Brussels, Dubai, Miami

 

represented online on:

Singulart , Artvergnuegen,

Albe Art Gallery (Abu Dhabi)

 

4B234B74-77C1-453F-B469-D0B2B86FC8D8.JPG

"Es sind die Werke einer sensiblen und aufmerksamen Beobachterin des Unsichtbaren. Sie sind Ausdruck von jenem spürbaren, aber schwer zu fassenden Empfinden, das unser Leben – oft ohne dass wir es wissen – maßgeblich beeinflusst.

Auszug Laudatio: Dietrun Otten M.A., Kunsthistorikerin (Celle), 2018

Statement:

“Meine Werke strahlen Lebensfreude aus und wertschätzen die Natur.

Mit meiner Kunst möchte ich etwas dazu beitragen, dass Menschen glücklich und entspannt sind und eine gute Grundstimmung haben. Ich denke, wir brauchen genau das, um Lust zu haben selber die Welt ein bisschen besser zu machen.

Das Einzigartige im Alltäglichen ist es, was ich finde, sammle und interpretiere.Ich sehe meine Mission darin, die Schönheit und das Außergewöhnliche in scheinbar vertrauten Elementen sichtbar zu machen.”


 

Biografie - Intention

Judith Christine Riemer ist eine in Deutschland lebende Künstlerin aus dem Landkreis Hildesheim. Ihre Werke sind im In- und Ausland vertreten, seit 2017 wird sie international auf Ausstellungen in Galerien, Kunstvereinen und auf Kunstmessen präsentiert.

Riemer, geboren 1975, beendete 2016 ihre berufliche Laufbahn als Innenarchitektin, um zu ihren kreativen Wurzeln zurückzukehren und ihre gesamte Aufmerksamkeit der Kunst zu widmen.

Ihre vielschichtige Bildsprache dient immer dem Zweck, den Betrachter zum genaueren Hinschauen zu bewegen. Riemer verschmilzt fiktive, abstrakte Darstellungen mit Elementen aus der Realität. Sie verbindet starke, klare Linien mit abgerundeten Formen, um Werke zu schaffen, die gleichzeitig grafisch und malerisch wirken. Die Zeichnung ist häufig der Ursprung ihrer Malerei, und somit ein wichtiger Bestandteil ihrer Bildsprache. Judith Riemers Kompositionen entstehen mit Acryl- und Ölfarben sowie Kohle, überwiegend auf Leinwand.

Ein besonderes Anliegen ist der Künstlerin die Vernetzung von Frauen. Sie ist u.a. 2. stellvertretende Vorsitzende der GEDOK Hannover/Niedersachsen. Neben ihrer Netzwerk- und Ausstellungstätigkeit engagiert sich Judith C. Riemer auch ehrenamtlich für Kunst und Kultur in ihrem Heimatort Nordstemmen, im Kunsthaus Nordstemmen e.V.


Im Juli 2021 wurde Judith Riemer als Finalistin nominiert für den „Emerging Scene Art Prize Dubai“ . Als „shortlisted artist“ wurden ihre Werke rotierend auf über 1000 Screens der Elevision Media Group in Dubai und Abu Dhabi präsentiert.


Werke der Künstlerin befinden sich aktuell in privaten Sammlungen in Deutschland, Österreich und Italien.

 

 

 

publiziert im japanischen Kunstmagazin "365ART+", Tokio, Issue 3-2021

publiziert im Kunstbuch

„ARTedition 2020“, Österreich, Innsbruck, Isbn 978-3-903030-80-0

präsentiert auf Kunstmessen weltweit,

z.B. in Zürich, Brüssel, Dubai, Miami

online vertreten auf:

Singulart, Artvergnuegen,

Albe Art Gallery (Abu Dhabi)

4B234B74-77C1-453F-B469-D0B2B86FC8D8.JPG